Ghosts for neighbours: Part 1

Dear Readers,

I am writing this post to let you guys know something interesting I heard recently. My family home is in the suburbs of Lahore, and since it a part of Lahore that was only plotted maybe 10-11 years ago, there is a lot of land that has still not been developed. When we started building our house around 7 years ago there was a half-finished house on the other side of the road. 7 years on, we have been living in our house for 6 years now but the house has never been built completely and to my knowledge has never been occupied by a family. A while ago we started seeing a watchman taking care of it, but apart from that the house has stayed there in exactly the same condition.

Two days ago I was out looking at my lawn when our maid came and related this story to me. We have been noticing some odd phenomenon in our home as well, including our maid being called by someone in my mother’s voice in the middle of the night, and our maid happened to discuss it with the watchman from the house I mentioned. He heard her tale and laughed it off. He said, “You are afraid of a single ghost when I have an entire family of them haunting me for the last year!”. He then proceeded to tell her how he had been seeing shadows drifting in the house, hearing children laugh, and also hearing weird sounds in the house.

My brother-in-law was also beside me when our maid told us the story and he’s pretty excited about going to the house at night and investigating. I have advised against it but he’s an excitable fellow and can’t be reasoned with so I’ve decided to go along in case he tries something silly like Ouija boarding or inviting them along.

I’ll post anything I notice or experience tomorrow, along with any pictures I take. Wish me luck!

Salman Shahid Khan

Leave a Reply

